Skip to Main Content
Sign In
Toggle Navigation

Open the Navigation Management window, which can be used to view the full current branch of the menu tree, and edit it.

  • Google Plus
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • EMail
  • Facebook
  • Flicker
  • Donate

Council Members

Image Picker for Section 0

 One of the key goals of the CEI is to support and build upon the work of UD’s centers and institutes that have a central commitment to community engagement and public service.  In support of that goal, the Council of Community Engagement was established. The Council is composed of the heads of a variety of university units that carry out the university’s educational, research and public service mission in a manner that directly engages the public.

The units that are represented on the Council are particularly attentive to identifying and understanding the needs, challenges and opportunities faced by different communities, local to global, and working with them to produce positive community and societal impacts.  In doing so, the centers also provide robust experiential learning opportunities for all involved, including faculty and staff, students, public agencies, nonprofit organizations, businesses and citizens.

The Council advises the CEI on opportunities and priorities to strengthen the community engagement and public service contributions of its member units.  The Council also recommends steps to enhance collaboration across centers and institutes.

The Council is co-chaired by Martha Buell, Professor for the College of Education and Human Development and Biden School of Public Policy and Administration; and Sheryl Kline, Deputy Dean and Aramark Chaired Professor for Lerner College.  

Council Membership:

 Content Query

  • Carlos Asarta
    Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship
  • Signe Bell
    Center for Community Research and Service
  • Kevin Brinson
    Center for Environmental Monitoring and Analysis
  • James Broomall
    Professional and Continuing Studies
  • Justin Bruchey
    Residence Life and Housing
  • Martha Buell
    Co-Chair, University Faculty Senate
  • Suzanne Burton
    Partnership for Arts and Culutre
  • Darryl Chambers
    Center for Drug and Health Studies
  • Noel Duckworth
    Partnership for Healthy Communities
  • Liz Farley-Ripple
    Partnership for Public Education
  • Susan Giancola
    Center for Research on Education & Social Policy (CRESP)
  • Jason Hustedt
    Delaware Institute for Excellence in Early Childhood (DIEEC)
  • George Irvine
    Professional and Continuing Studies
  • Melissa Jurist
    K-12 Engineering
  • Nancy Karibjanian
    Center for Political Communication
  • Allison Karpyn
    Center for Research on Education & Social Policy (CRESP)
  • Sarah Katz
    UD Library
  • James Kendra
    Disaster Research Center
  • Susan Kennedy
    IT Strategic Operations; UD Information Technologies
  • Sheryl Kline
    Co-chair, Deputy Dean of Lerner College
  • John Koh
    Delaware Biotechnology Institute
  • Rita Landgraf
    Partnership for Healthy Communities
  • Dan Leathers
    Delaware Environmental Observation System; Center for Environmental Monitoring and Analysis
  • David Legates
    School of Marine Sci & Policy
  • Jerome Lewis
    Institute for Public Administration
  • Steve Martin
    Center for Drug and Health Studies
  • Cathy McLaughlin
    Biden Institute
  • Jennifer Merrill
    PCS-Prof & Noncredit Programs
  • Steve Metraux
    Biden School Public Pol/Admin
  • Jeanette Miller
    Delaware Environmental Institute (DENIN)
  • Beth Mineo
    Center for Disability Studies
  • Kathy Murphy
    Institute for Public Administration
  • Caitlin Olsen
    Governmental Relations
  • Lynnette Overby
    Community Engagement Initiative
  • Victor Perez
    Disaster Research Center
  • Chris Petrone
    Marine Advisory Service within Delaware Sea Grant
  • Tom Powers
    Center Science, Ethics, & Public Policy
  • Ed Ratledge
    Center for Applied Demography and Survey Research (CADSR)
  • Chandra Reedy
    Center for Historic Architecture and Design (CHAD)
  • Dan Rich
    Community Engagement Initiative
  • Michelle Rodgers
    Cooperative Extension
  • David Satran
    Assoc in Arts Prog
  • Susan Serra
    Community Engagement Initiative, Office of Service Learning
  • Allie Sethman
    Energy Institute
  • Susan Sherry
    Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship
  • Tracey Shickel
    Ofc of Exec Vice President
  • Richard Suminski
    Center for Innovative Health Research
  • Shaun Sutherell
    Professional and Continuing Studies
  • David Teague
    Assoc in Arts Prog
  • Christy Visher
    Center for Drug & Health Studies
  • Dionisios G Vlachos
    Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation (CCEI)
  • Tricia Wachtendorf
    Disaster Research Center
  • Jackie Wilson
    Delaware Academy for School Leadership
  • Madinah Wilson-Anton
    Biden Institute
  • David Wunsch
    State Geological Survey
Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
Council of Community Engagement & Public Service Centers
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Council of Community Engagement & Public Service Centers
<a target="_blank" href="/Lists/CAS%20CouncilMemberList/AllItems.aspx" class="ms-promotedActionButton"><span style="font-size:16px;margin-right:5px;position:relative;top:2px;" class="fa fa-pencil-square-o"></span><span class="ms-promotedActionButton-text">EDIT LIST</span></a>
  • Carnegie Seal
  • Campus in Action